I Wanna Dance With Somebody …

Originally posted December 5, 2008

So I found this video tonight. I’d heard of this guy before, but didn’t run across it until now. And the video actually made me cry. I know that’s a bit sappy, but if you knew me you’d know that the word “sappy” is a pretty damn accurate adjective to use when summing me up.

Anyhow, as I was watching the video I got a lump in my throat just thinking of how many people this guy has touched. You think if you were just walking down the street one day and some random guy pulled you aside and asked you to dance – badly at that – with him in front of a camera, you’d remember it? I would. Think of all those people who will probably never forget about this guy.

That’s impact. And I’m jealous.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sight

Leave a Reply

